Photo Blog 104

30 04 2010

Tim’s Mini is finally road worthy and was driven up to Auckland on Easter. Along the first part of the journey I poked my camera out our car’s window and took a few snaps. I particularly liked the angle and lines in this one so thought I’d play with it and see what I could come up with.

I like the contrast and depth that I got by lacking with the black and white point. I think it goes someway to making it look like an analog shot from the 70’s (appropriate for the car). I also experimented with adding some contrast grain to make it look less clean and digital. I quite like the outcome!

The Mini (f5.6 1/800 24mm)

And the original for comparison

The Mini - Original (f5.6 1/800 24mm)

Actions

Information

One response

7 05 2010
clawey

I really like!! Nice work :)

Leave a Reply

